An earlier post by pip bip drew some concern from others regarding posting photos and sharing GPS location data on Oppo. If you weren’t aware, many connected devices, such as a smartphone, will save the GPS location that every picture was taken. This information is saved with the picture, and can be viewed by anyone who the photo is sent/shared.
At one point, it was rumored that Kinja removed some of this data when a photo was uploaded to their servers. However, a quick test proved otherwise - at least in my case... I turned Location Services on briefly for one photo, then uploaded it to a draft in Kinja... the GPS data was still there.
The best course of action is to disable Location Services (or whatever your device calls it) for your camera. In fact, it is wise to disable Location Services for everything on your device that doesn’t NEED Location Services for proper operation.