All seats for the all new F1 season are taken. Today, Caterham confirmed that they will have a all new driver line up for 2014. Pic and Van der Garde are replaced by former Sauber F1 and Ferrari WEC driver Kamui "Kamuikaze" Kobayashi and by swedish GP2 driver Marcus Ericsson.

Kobayashi has quite a bit of F1 experience. He was driving for Toyota in 2009 as a reserve driver and from 2010 to 2012 he was at Sauber F1. His career highlight was a third place finish at the 2012 GP Japan. He was best known for his very aggressive and overtake happy driving style. In 2013 he lost his F1 seat and joined Ferrari in the WEC where he showed great performances in the 458 GTE.


Ericsson on the other hand is a mediocre GP2 driver who had a win or two but only finished in 6th. Let's see how he will do in F1. I think he will have a hard time against Kamui.

With Caterham all set the field is complete.

Red Bull: Sebastian Vettel, Daniel Ricciardo

Mercedes GP: Lewis Hamilton, Nico Rosberg

Ferrari: Fernando Alonso, Kimi Räikkönen

Lotus: Romain Grosjean, Pastor Maldonado

Mclaren: Jenson Button, Kevin Magnussen

Force India: Nico Hülkenberg, Sergio Perez

Sauber F1: Adrian Sutil, Esteban Gutierez

Torro Rosso: Jean-Eric Vergne, Daniel Kvijat

Williams: Felipe Massa, Valteri Bottas

Marussia: Jules Bianchi, Max Chilton

Caterham: Kamui Kobayashi, Marcus Ericsson

Share This Story

Get our newsletter