What is the sound of one piston slapping?
What is the sound of one piston slapping?

What’s that you may ask? NASCAR on a Wednesday? What is this sorcery? Well my friend, it’s NASCAR’s only race on dirt, and you should be there.

Illustration for article titled Camping World Truck Series @ Eldora Tonight!
Advertisement

Now in its fourth year the only dirt race on any NASCAR calendar takes to the high banks of Eldora Speedway in Rossburg, Ohio. In a departure from the normal NASCAR routine the format follows short-track standards, the two-lap qualifying session seeds trucks into five 10-lap Heat races, and from there one 15-lap Last Chance Qualifier is us to round out the field for the 150-lap main event.

The only problem? The event is on FS1, though if you don’t get that channel you can easily google “watch fox sports online” and find a stream within the first couple results. That said, the “qualifying” show starts shortly at 7pm Eastern / 6pm Central, with the “main” show airing at 9pm Eastern / 8pm Central.

Advertisement

So in the words of Jay Onrait....

Illustration for article titled Camping World Truck Series @ Eldora Tonight!

Share This Story

Get our newsletter