Much like Formula 1 getting their year started with testing at Barcelona, World Rallycross has started their year using part of the same circuit. Lucky for us the World Rallycross YouTube channel has posted highlights from both Q1 and Q2 sessions today, some surprises and unexpected turns kicked off the start to the rallycross season.

Q1:

Q2:

With action already in high gear tomorrow’s action is set to be fantastic as usual, set your alarm clocks for 8am Eastern / 7am Central / 6am Mountain / 5am Pacific and watch the day’s action completely, 100% free right here on the official World Rallycross website.