F1 Driver Numbers...

Here is a quick list of the numbers drivers have chosen for the 2014 season and onward. Of coarse the #1 goes to the world champion.

Some drivers like #14 Alonso and Hamilton #44 went to back to their Karting numbers. #77 Bottas on the other hand went the marketing way so he could combine his name and number in BO77AS, which is kind of cool, but could also back fire (Bo-As). #13 Maldonado went the bad luck way or it just might be an additional warning by the FIA to other pilots when engaging him in the circuit. While #22 Button, chose his number as it was the one he had when he won his Championship with Brawn, #7 Raikkonen went the OhSoFinnishWay and simply chose his number because it was the one he had last season. For the details on driver logic and when the number last appeared on the grid head on over to F1 Fanatik.UK

1Current world champion (Vettel)
3Daniel Ricciardo
5Sebastian Vettel
6Nico Rosberg
7Kimi Raikkonen
8Romain Grosjean
11Sergio Perez
13Pastor Maldonado
14Fernando Alonso
17Jules Bianchi
19Felipe Massa
20Kevin Magnussen
21Esteban Gutierrez
22Jenson Button
25Jean-Eric Vergne
26Daniil Kvyat
27Nico Hulkenberg
44Lewis Hamilton
77Valtteri Bottas
99Adrian Sutil

Max Chilton and the Catheram drivers are still TBC.

If you wish you may follow me on Twitter


Share This Story

Get our newsletter