Suppose you have more than one Google Drive account, and lots of stuff shared between the two. In practical use, G-Drive tells you “13 gb used of 15 gb available.” To buy extra space, like a terabyte, is cheap. My question is, how does that space get allocated when you’re sharing things back and forth between the accounts? Would you likely need to buy the extra space for both accounts?

Disclaimer: I realize Google is enriching themselves by whatever I have stored on these accounts.