...think again. Introducing Volkswagen China. Where you can have 6 different sedans in one segment, spanning 3 generations of one platform. There are even 2 Phaetons.


  • up!


  • Beetle (Base, Club, GSR, Cabrio, Dune)
  • Polo, Polo GTI
  • Santana (Polo-based sedan)
  • Jetta (unrelated to Jetta lineup, another Polo-based sedan)
  • Sagitar (current global A5/6 Jetta)
  • Golf, Golf Variant (Sportwagen), GTI
  • Lamando, GTS (MQB based, think Jetta CC)
  • Lavida, Lavida Classic (B4 Jetta)
  • Bora (Another B4 Jetta, originally Jetta City)

SUVs and MPVs:

  • Touareg
  • Tiguan (B1, B2 both on sale)
  • Sharan
  • Touran/Touran LWB
  • Golf Sportsvan (MPV version of Golf, imported and local versions)
  • Cross Polo
  • Gran Santana, Cross Santana (MPV and Alltrac versions of Santana)
  • Gran Lavida, Cross Lavida (MPV and Alltrac versions of Lavida)


  • Magotan (B6 Passat)
  • New Magotan (B8 Passat)
  • Passat (NMS, our version)
  • Variant (B8 Variant Wagon / Alltrack)
  • Passat CC

Full size/Luxury:

  • Phaeton
  • Phideon (reworked Phaeton)


  • Caravelle
  • Multivan

Reminds of old GM, really, but magnified and one badge.


Share This Story

Get our newsletter