What is the sound of one piston slapping?
What is the sound of one piston slapping?
Illustration for article titled MotOPPO GP 2016: The Jordan Sargent Grand Prix at The Terminal

Hello, and hop aboard SS MotOPPO GP 2016, the definitive blog-based fantasy Grand Prix motorcycle racing game. No, really, get on this boat, and fast, lest you want Jordan Sargent to take your soul.


Last week...

We started the trip with the sails low, what with being in the desert and all, and ended with players getting points and others getting fewer points. JKER was the first to nearly max out the points, while yours truly only got 10, apparently because he sucks at the very game he organized. He should die, you know.


Look into the results sheet here.

Coming up...

These riders are in deep trouble. Jordan Sargent has arrived and is hell-bent in taking their souls, or whatever Jordan likes that these kiddos probably nabbed from him. The two guys that fall here can say ¡adiós! to their souls, but the winner of this fantasy race will be spared and can go on adventuring again.



The rules can be found below, but for simplicity, consult the quote box after the link.


Sample Picks 1

Q: Lorenzo

1: Marquez
2: Lorenzo
3: Dovizioso

Wipeout: Bradl and/or Crutchlow


Sample Picks 2

Q: Yamaha-99

1: Honda-93
2: Pramac-9
3: Suzuki-41

Wipeout: LCR-35 and/or Avintia-8

Meet your riders!

Aprilia Racing Team Gresini:
Alvaro Bautista (Aprilia-19)
Stefan Bradl (Aprilia-6)


Aspar Racing:
Yonny Hernandez (Aspar-68)
Eugene Laverty (Aspar-50)

Avintia Racing:
Hector Barbera (Avintia-8)
Loris Baz (Avintia-76)

Ducati Team:

Andrea Iannone (Ducati-29)
Andrea Dovizioso (Ducati-4)

Estrella Galicia 0,0 MarcVDS Racing:

Tito Rabat (MarcVDS-53)
Jack Miller (MarcVDS-43)

LCR Honda:

Cal Cruthlow (let’s just call him Cal, OK?)

Monster Yamaha Tech3:

Bradley Smith (Tech3-38)
Pol Espargaro (Tech3-44)

Movistar Yamaha MotoGP:

Valentino Rossi (Yamaha-46)
Jorge Lorenzo (Yamaha-99)

OCTO Pramac Yakhnich:

Danilo Petrucci (Pramac-9)
Scott Redding (Pramac-45)

Repsol Honda Team:

Dani Pedrosa (Honda-26)
Marc Marquez (Honda-93)

Suzuki Ecstar:

Maverick Viñales (Suzuki-25)
Aleix Espargaro (Suzuki-41)

Illustration for article titled MotOPPO GP 2016: The Jordan Sargent Grand Prix at The Terminal

My picks:

Q: Lorenzo

1. Lorenzo
2. Rossi
3. Iannone

Wipeout: P. Espargaro and/or Crutchlow

You have until just before the first qualifying session to make picks. No, really, that’s all you have.


The MotoGP race at Rio Hondo will begin Sunday, 4 April.

MotOPPO GP. Come on, grab your friends. We’ll go to very distant lands. With me and Pete to run the show. Sargent will eat our souls. MotOPPO GP!

Share This Story

Get our newsletter