This is a platform for User Generated Content. G/O Media assumes no liability for content posted by Kinja users to this platform.

No Respect

Illustration for article titled No Respect

Most of you are too young and too male, so you are probably aware of computational-machine-supported interactive video-projection toys. One of the most popular series of these items, Electronic Arts’ FIFA, will feature women’s teams for the first time. Twelve national teams, listed below, were selected for inclusion.

  • Australia
  • Brazil
  • Canada
  • China
  • England
  • France
  • Germany
  • Italy
  • Mexico
  • Spain
  • Sweden
  • United States of America

Decent list, right? The logistics of accurately representing 209+ national teams are mind-boggling, so a cutoff must exist somewhere. What’s important is that FIFA players worldwide can finally recreate some of the most exciting football inside their living rooms. Just look at the picture below to show the passion women’s football creates.

Illustration for article titled No Respect

Surely people around the world want to play as defending World Cup cham...oh wait they can’t because the Japanese team, contrary to EA’s marketing slogan, isn’t in the game.


So, if you needed another reminder, Japan gets no respect; no respect at all.

Photo Credits:
Top Image:, better than DTM
Bottom Image: Martin Meissner, Associated Press

Share This Story

Get our newsletter